Site Information

MAIN MENU

shop by Category

CONNECT WITH US

 Loading... Please wait...
  • PW-5 (Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench)
  • PW-3 (Shop Quality Pedal Wrench)

Park Tool Pedal Wrench

$19.95
Shipping:
Calculated at checkout
Quantity:

Product Description

PW-5  Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench

The PW-5 is perfect for the home workshop or event tool box. Although economically priced, this 15mm pedal wrench, like all Park Tool products, is built to last. Made from heat-treated spring steel and vinyl dipped for comfort. 11-1/2" (29 cm) long.

 

PW-3  Shop Quality Pedal Wrench 

Made from Cro-Moly steel for a shop quality pedal wrench made to last. 15mm and 9/16" precision openings and a long, round, vinyl dipped handle that won’t dig into your hand like flat pedal wrenches. The PW-3 is nominally 32cm (12.5") long.

NOTE: The 9/16" wrench flats are found on some older bikes with one-piece cranks.

Product Videos

Pedal Removal and Installation 07:17

How to remove and install pedals on a bike. Questions or comments? Leave them below! See all our Crank & Pedal videos in our Crank & Pedal playlist ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGCTGpvdT04SdAP5vThZlOInVsJ891lm4 Video contents: 00:36 Tools Needed 01:06 Removal 03:30 Installation 06:12 Additional Info ➤ Tools & materials used: • Pedal Wrench: - PW-3 Pedal Wrench: https://www.parktool.com/product/pedal-wrench-pw-3 - PW-4 Professional Pedal Wrench: https://www.parktool.com/product/professional-pedal-wrench-pw-4 - PW-5 Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench: https://www.parktool.com/product/home-mechanic-pedal-wrench-pw-5 - HCW-16.2 Chain Whip / Pedal Wrench https://www.parktool.com/product/chain-whip-pedal-wrench-hcw-16-2 • or Hex Wrench: - HT-6 6mm Hex Tool: http://www.parktool.com/product/6mm-h... - HT-8 8mm Hex Tool: http://www.parktool.com/product/8mm-h... • ASC-1 Anti-Seize Compound: https://www.parktool.com/product/anti-seize-compound-asc-1 • TW-6.2 Ratcheting Click-Type Torque Wrench - http://www.parktool.com/product/ratcheting-click-type-torque-wrench-tw-6-2 • TWB-15 Pedal Wrench Crow Foot: http://www.parktool.com/product/pedal... For a text-based walk-through of this process: http://www.parktool.com/blog/repair-help/pedal-installation-and-removal ➤ Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/user/parktoolcompany?sub_confirmation=1 ➤ Like: https://www.facebook.com/parktool ➤ Follow: https://www.instagram.com/parktoolblue ➤ Fix It: Did you know that Park Tool is the #1 resource for bicycle repair education? • Visit our YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/parktool • Visit the Repair Help section of Parktool.com: http://www.parktool.com/blog/repair-help/ • Check out The Big Blue Book of Bicycle Repair: http://www.parktool.com/product/big-blue-book-of-bicycle-repair-3rd-edition-bbb-3 ➤ About Park Tool: Since our founding in 1963, Park Tool has been the leading name in bicycle tools. Our YouTube channel is an extension of our mission to be the ultimate resource for mechanics and riders of all skill levels. Here you will find comprehensive repair help tutorials for a wide range of components and processes, as well as troubleshooting guides, tips and tricks, and information on the latest Park Tool products. ➤ More Crank & Pedal Repair Help: • Crank Type Identification ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VMV-SOIhM2c • Crank Removal and Installation - Two Piece Compression Slotted (Hollowtech II, FSA) ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QqBtB8Kyl2U • Crank Removal and Installation - Three Piece Crankset (Square Spindle, ISIS, Octalink) ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPQyQnNdews • Crank Removal and Installation - Self Extracting ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mxAj-zbynPI • Crank Removal and Installation - One Piece ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dpl_wlTBC8k • Crank Removal and Installation - Campagnolo® Ultra-Torque ▶︎https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ntsI0-ScBVc • Crank Removal and Installation - Campagnolo® Power-Torque ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b0IKYhvuyLA • How to Service & Adjust Shimano SPD Pedals ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVmSrsnVUGI • How to Rebuild Crank Brothers Pedals ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lbvH3-WiE6I

  • Pedal Removal ...
    How to remove and install pedals on a bike. Questions or comm...

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category